ICCS High School Science Chair Elected Board Member for Tennessee Environmental Education Association

ICCS’s high school Science Department chair Helen Stearnes has been elected to serve as a board member at large for the Tennessee Environmental Education Association (TEEA).  The TEEAA works to develop a develop awareness about environmental issues and to develop a world a population that has the knowledge, skills, attitudes, motivations, and commitment to work individually and collectively toward solutions of current environmental problems and the prevention of new ones. Ms.... Read More
Posted by June LaPorta at Thursday, September 29, 2016
Share |

ICCS to Honor Six at Sept. 23 Hall of Fame Awards Luncheon

Immaculate Conception Cathedral School will recognize six individuals at the Fifth Annual Hall of Fame Awards Luncheon on Friday, Sept. 23, in the Cathedral’s Marian Hall.  The 2016 Hall of Fame honorees are William G. “Billy” Griesbeck, former school board member; Suzanne Weed Martin, Class of 1978; Dorothy Fellows Weems, Class of 1962; Shante Knox Avant, Class of 1990; Regina Whitley, Class of 1974; and Dr. Dreda Collins Baker, Class of 1982. The Awards Luncheon... Read More
Posted by June LaPorta at Friday, September 9, 2016
Share |